Tag Archives: 7th grade girl

Hanson’s New Single, ‘Get The Girl Back’ Is AWESOME, So Shut UP! (Tour Dates!) **VIDEO**

 

This is where I bare my 7th grade soul once again.  I just heard the new single by Hanson, called Get The Girl Back and I LOVE IT! So all of you out there pointing and laughing at me? Shut. UP.

Here’s the thing. I LISTENED to the new single.  The video hasn’t been released yet, so I went old school and just listened…then started my Seated Couch-Dancing and Singing Along™, which is trademarked.

Again.  Shut up and LISTEN.

http://media.allaccess.com:8001/4278/1363303928.wav

I hear a little Michael Jackson in there, great harmonies…and ohmygodyouguys, the way Taylor sings the word “girl” is pure heaven. Meet me by my locker and we can squeal together, mmmkay?

God, I hate P.E. class.

**UPDATE**  We have tour dates!

ANTHEM WORLD TOUR

North and South America

 

Mon 17 Jun 13 

New York NY, Irving Plaza

*HANSON’s 21st Birthday Show*

 Tue 18 Jun 13 

New York NY, Irving Plaza

*ANTHEM Album Release Show*

 Thu 18 Jul 13 

Buenos Aires ARGENTINA, Vorterix

Sat 20 Jul 13 

Rio De Janeiro BRAZIL, Citibank Hall

Sun 21 Jul 13

Sao Paulo BRAZIL, Credicard Hall

Sat 31 Aug 13

Boston MA, House of Blues

Sun 1 Sep 13

Long Island NY, Paramount

Wed 4 Sep 13

Richmond VA, The National

Sun 8 Sep 13

Atlanta GA, Variety Playhouse

Mon 9 Sep 13 

Birmingham AL, Workplay Theatre

Tue 10 Sep 13

Nashville TN, Wildhorse Saloon

Wed 11 Sep 13

Memphis TN, Minglewood Hall

Thu 12 Sep 13

New Orleans LA, House of Blues

Sun 15 Sep 13

Austin TX, Antones

Mon 16 Sep 13

Dallas TX, House of Blues

Tue 17 Sep 13

Albuquerque NM,  Kimo Theater

Wed 18 Sep 13

Denver CO, Bluebird

Fri 20 Sep 13

Salt Lake City UT, The Depot

Sat 21 Sep 13

Las Vegas NV, Fremont Country Club

Sun 22 Sep 13

Tucson AZ, Rialto

Tue 24 Sep 13

San Diego CA, House of Blues

Wed 25 Sep 13

Anaheim CA, House of Blues

Thu 26 Sep 13

Los Angeles CA, House of Blues

 Sat 28 Sep 13

Portland OR, Aladdin

Mon 30 Sep 13

Seattle WA, Neumos

Wed 2 Oct 13

Vancouver BC CANADA, Vogue Theatre

Fri 4 Oct 13

Regina SK CANADA, Casino

 Sat 5 Oct 13

Calgary AB CANADA, Deerfoot Casino

Mon 7 Oct 13

Sherwood Park AB CANADA, Festival Place

Tue 8 Oct 13

Saskatoon SK CANADA, Odeon Event Center

Wed 9 Oct 13

Winnipeg MB CANADA, McPhillips Station Casino

Thu 10 Oct 13

Winnipeg MB CANADA, McPhillips Station Casino

Sat 12 Oct 13

Milwaukee WI, Pabst Theater

Sun 13 Oct 13

Chicago IL, House of Blues

Mon 14 Oct 13

Chicago IL, House of Blues

Tue 15 Oct 13

Lawrence KS, The Granada

Thu 17 Oct 13

St Louis MO, The Pageant

Fri 18 Oct 13

Cincinnati OH, Bogarts

Sat 19 Oct 13

Cleveland OH, House of Blues

Sun 20 Oct 13

Detroit MI, Crofoot

Thu 7 Nov 13

Philadelphia PA, TLA

Fri 8 Nov 13

Pittsburgh PA, Carnegie Music Hall

Sat 9 Nov 13

Toronto ON CANADA, Danforth Music Hall

Sun 10 Nov 13

Montreal QC CANADA, Corona Theatre

Tue 12 Nov 13

Fredericton NB CANADA, The Playhouse

Thu 14 Nov 13

Halifax NS CANADA, Casino Nova Scotia

Fri 15 Nov 13

Halifax NS CANADA, Casino Nova Scotia

Sat 16 Nov 13

Summerside PEI CANADA, Harbourfront Theatre

Sun 17 Nov 13

Moncton NB CANADA, Casino

Wed 20 Nov 13

Charlotte NC, Amos

 **UPDATE – New Video for “Get The Girl Back” by Hanson

Dipped in Cream is Quoted on Official Website – ‘Space Oddity – David Brighton’s Tribute to David Bowie’ – New Show Dates!

Hey now!  Looks like my squealing like a 7th grade girl has paid off!  Our review of the tremendousSpace Oddity – David Brighton’s Tribute to David Bowie” has been posted on their official website!

DivaJulia and David

 

Please do go take a look!  We also have a few show dates to share with you.

 Nov. 9 and 10, 2012

Cannery Casino – the Club
$5 at door
8 pm show time
2121 E. Craig Road, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
ph. (702) 507-5700 or (866
http://www.cannerycasino.com/entertainment/the-club

Nov. 24th (Special Thanksgiving Weekend Show!)

Pala Casino – Infinity
11154 HWY 76,
Pala, CA 92059 USA
1-877-WIN-PALA (1-877-946-7252)
http://www.palacasino.com/entertainment/infinity/

December 1

The Lyric Theatre
59 S.W. Flagler Avenue
Stuart, FL 34994
Phone: (772) 286-7827
Fax: (772) 283-2374
7 pm show time
http://www.lyrictheatre.com/show/2782-space-oddity-david-brightons-tribute-to-david-bowie

Photo: Dwight McCann

If you are anywhere near these venues, JUST. GO. (I said that in a Let’s Dance” tone of voice…)

President Obama Swags It Up – Sings Justin Bieber’s ‘Boyfriend’ (Sorta)

 

I really don’t have to even write any words, do I?

 

 

I’ve called POTUS my “boyfriend” before mosta y’all even knew who he was, I’m just sayin’–I have dibs.  (Doncha love how 7th grade girl I am about politics?)  So what.  That’s why I’m here for you.  If you want C-SPAN, you know where to go.